Common Core Toolkit

Student working with parent

Common Core Learning Standards, CCSS, Shifts and Resources

In January 2011, the NYS Board of Regents adopted the New York State P-12 Common Core Learning Standards (CCLS), which include the Common Core State Standards (CCSS) and a small amount of additional standards uniquely added by New York State. The New York State P-12 CCLS were implemented in New York State schools at the beginning of the 2012-2013 school year.

Getting Started with the Common Core

Common Core Shifts and Common Core Video Series

Resources to Guide Common Core Implementation in the Classroom

Implementation Guidance Workbook


Instructional Supports

NYS Curriculum Modules